Brief compilation of transfer activities in Manchester United

by admin

Cynthispace blog is here to give you a comprehensive compilation as events unfold on our own dear club, to keep track of Manchester United’s transfer activities during the summer window of 2023.

Manchester’s first signing of the transfer window was confirmed on 5 July, when England international Mason Mount officially put pen to paper after sealing his move from Chelsea.

Jonny Evans agreed on a short-term deal after training with the club, ahead of Tour 2023 in the United States.

Goalkeeper Andre Onana joined from Internazionale on 20 July, after being the club’s top choice to replace David De Gea.

Denmark striker Rasmus Hojlund was presented to the crowd at Old Trafford on 5 August, minutes before the Reds played Lens in the team’s penultimate pre-season friendly.

On transfer deadline day, 1 September, Turkey international goalkeeper Altay Bayindir arrived from Fenerbahce on a contract running until June 2027, with the option of a further year.

A number of players have left the team, notably David De Gea, who is leaving the Reds after a storied 12-year career and is about to start a new one somewhere.

Popular midfielder Fred left the team for Fenerbahce after spending five years there.

Soon after Charlie Savage joined Reading, Alex Telles finalized a permanent move to Al-Nassr. In the same week that Will Fish returned to Hibernian for a second consecutive season on loan with the Scottish team, a deal was reached for Anthony Elanga to join Nottingham Forest.

Ethan Laird has joined Birmingham City, while Bjorn Hardley and Zidane Iqbal have signed permanent contracts with Utrecht in the Netherlands. Ethan Galbraith has been acquired by Leyton Orient. Di’Shon Bernard committed to joining Sheffield.

Here are summary of the transfer both in and out of the club


Di’Shon Bernard – Sheffield Wednesday
Nathan Bishop – Sunderland
David De Gea – TBC
Anthony Elanga – Nottingham Forest
Fred – Fenerbahce
Noam Emeran – Groningen
Ethan Galbraith – Leyton Orient
Eric Hanbury – TBC
Bjorn Hardley – Utrecht
Dean Henderson – Crystal Palace

Zidane Iqbal – Utrecht
Phil Jones – TBC
Matej Kovar – Bayer Leverkusen
Ethan Laird – Birmingham City
Ondrej Mastny – FC Vysocina Jihlava
Teden Mengi – Luton Town
Manni Norkett – Nottingham Forest
Charlie Savage – Reading
Alex Telles – Al-Nassr
Axel Tuanzebe – TBC
Charlie Wellens – TBC


Altay Bayindir – Fenerbahce
Jonny Evans – Free agent*
Rasmus Hojlund – Atalanta
Mason Mount – Chelsea
Andre Onana – Inter


Will Fish – Hibernian
Brandon Williams – Ipswich Town

Related Posts